French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Bugs are now stored in a bug tracker application. Click on the "Bug reports" link above.

Moderators: Wanderer, Logiqx, Iron Man

Locked
User avatar
SFX Group
Galaga
Galaga
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 10:40 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by SFX Group » Fri Jan 18, 2013 3:36 am

Hi

When i remove a ROM file path it asks me in french if this is ok....

There some ZIP files i have that check out fine with winRAR and 7zip, i can test them and check them out ok, however when i need to do anything with them in RC i get this message

**Error on file [[path and file name.zip]] : Mémoire insuffisante

[[path and file name.zip]] is put in by me, it has a path and zip name there.

The file i am sure is below 4Gb, however some update would be nice, my system has over 200GB free of hard drive and 8Gb of ram....

Many Thanks
Many Thanks
Ashley

© Copyright 2013 - http://www.ashleygriffin.ca

maeztro
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2010 10:14 am

Re: French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by maeztro » Thu May 30, 2013 10:49 am

I have also been getting the warning and error message, both in French.

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by RomCenter » Fri May 31, 2013 7:19 am

These problems will be addressed in the new version 4.
But there is still a lot of work to be done, don't expect something soon.

Thank you for your help anyway, and keep reporting bugs.
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

User avatar
SFX Group
Galaga
Galaga
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 10:40 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by SFX Group » Fri Jul 12, 2013 2:51 am

Not soon :(
Many Thanks
Ashley

© Copyright 2013 - http://www.ashleygriffin.ca

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by RomCenter » Mon Jul 15, 2013 7:03 am

Try to unzip and rezip the files in error.
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

User avatar
SFX Group
Galaga
Galaga
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 10:40 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by SFX Group » Mon Dec 16, 2013 5:30 am

RomCenter wrote:Try to unzip and rezip the files in error.
UPDATE
I have a new system now with more power (XEON with 16Gb RAM), however same problem...

Rezip the files that show an error, they "test" fine and show GREEN, however when i try to add them to another zip, they go corrupt, i have plenty of disk space (and an SSD store so its not a speed issue).

At a loss to work it out, stopped using ROM Centre until this is fixed (or i find a solution)....
Many Thanks
Ashley

© Copyright 2013 - http://www.ashleygriffin.ca

User avatar
SFX Group
Galaga
Galaga
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 10:40 am
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by SFX Group » Mon Dec 16, 2013 6:25 am

UPDATE

Might have found the issue....

Dropped the "thread count" to "1" from "10", its way slower but not seen the error again. Once i get the error Rom Center is effectively dead and doesnt work correctly, has to be re-started. I deleted any effected zips, re-zipped them, changed the htread count then restarted.

Doing the same thing now (selecting zips then "find roms" and it has come up with the same error again...... maybe a file clash, tries to use a file that is locked by the same program then corrupts the zip?
Many Thanks
Ashley

© Copyright 2013 - http://www.ashleygriffin.ca

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: French warning and zip file error (2 problems)

Post by RomCenter » Fri Jan 03, 2014 9:12 am

Maybe a thread collision then :(

Unfortunatly, I'm working on rc4 now and I have unloaded the rc3 environment, so I can't analyse the problem for now...
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests