Moved [4.0 b2.1] Window activation issue

Bugs are now stored in a bug tracker application. Click on the "Bug reports" link above.

Moderators: Wanderer, Logiqx, Iron Man

Locked
User avatar
Wanderer
Board master
Board master
Posts: 638
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2001 10:37 am
Location: Floating around

Moved [4.0 b2.1] Window activation issue

Post by Wanderer » Sun Aug 02, 2015 9:34 pm

1. Load a database in RC
2. Press "Settings" button. The settings dialog opens.
3. Open another program in a way that its window completely overlaps the settings dialog but not the main RC window.
4. Click inside the main RC window.

At this point, one would (like? / expect?) either the RC window or at least the RC settings dialog to be shown over the other application's window and become activated. This does not happen. RC's "settings" dialog does become the active window but it's not shown over the other application's window, so there is the strange effect of having to minimize the other application in order to be able to work with RC.
- Wanderer -

For Romcenter bug reporting or enhancement requests, click here.

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1288
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: [4.0 b2.1] Window activation issue

Post by RomCenter » Mon Sep 21, 2015 9:09 pm

Bug added to bug tracker
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests