Bug: multiple rows in singleton select

Get help with running Romcenter 3 here. Please do not post roms requests or illegal links, posts will be deleted.

Moderators: Wanderer, Logiqx, Iron Man

Forum rules
No roms requests or illegal links
maeztro

Bug: multiple rows in singleton select

Post by maeztro » Tue May 04, 2010 1:42 pm

This seems to be an error that has a very small change of cropping up, but hopefully my report will help someone or help sort out a recurrence. I am using Romcenter 3.51 with the RAINE v0.51.0.dat file. When trying to load any path with the rom ma02rom5.bin (crc32 = 116ae559; belonging to Kingdom Grand Prix, I believe) in it, I get the following error:
------------------------------------------
Updating fileslist
Error: multiple rows in singleton select
At procedure 'P_UPDATEROMID'
At procedure 'P_LOADFILES'
multiple rows in singleton select
Error Code: 332
Ready
------------------------------------------
The rom loads fine if I select any other dat file. It could also relate to the issue reported on at:
http://2012.frontnet.org/kgpe/
and
http://web.archive.org/web/200410120403 ... .com/kgpe/
but I don't have enough knowledge to be sure about that.

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1347
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Bug: multiple rows in singleton select

Post by RomCenter » Wed May 05, 2010 8:40 pm

maeztro,

I tried and confirm the problem.
The raine datafile is inconsistent, it has two roms with the same name, crc, size, but different sha-1. It seems very unlikely to be real.

Until I add a filter for that in rc, edit the raine dat and remove the sha1="...." for both files with crc 116ae559.
Then : romcenter/files/update and select the new raine dat.
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

maeztro

Re: Bug: multiple rows in singleton select

Post by maeztro » Thu May 06, 2010 10:31 am

Thanks for the reply. Your time is much appreciated.

I edited the dat file (removing the sha1) and manually fixed the zip file as follows:
shippumd/ma02rom5.bin
size 32768
crc 116ae559
md5 26ade9cfaedf7a3b7900d535202a31a1
sha1 4cc2d2a23cc0aefd457111b7990e47184e79204c

kgpe/ma02rom5.bin
size 32768
crc 116ae559
md5 f6e2d8b157ffbd731e015a4bd1e1eb95
sha1 99b25c4ee9bbed8f23c5b5bf4a0a34ff8773c273
(see http://2012.frontnet.org/kgpe/)

Raine loads both fine, although Romcenter now wants to change kgpe into shippumd :-) and it is also listed as yellow. But I can live with that.

BTW, thanks for a great program!

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1347
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Bug: multiple rows in singleton select

Post by RomCenter » Fri May 07, 2010 5:57 pm

As both roms are almost certainly the same, there shouldn't be any side effect in romcenter.
If rc wants to rename kgpe into shippumd, it is because your kgpe.zip contains more shippumd roms than kgpe.
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests