Mame emulator arguments

Romcenter 4 support discussion. Please do not post roms requests or illegal links, posts will be deleted.

Moderators: Wanderer, Logiqx, Iron Man

Forum rules
No roms requests or illegal links
qqplayer
Pong
Pong
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:13 pm

Mame emulator arguments

Post by qqplayer » Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:52 pm

I want to test my romset from romcenter.
I can´t find the correct arguments , I`ve tried with "%ROM%" , {game} ... without succes.

User avatar
Wanderer
Board master
Board master
Posts: 645
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2001 10:37 am
Location: Floating around

Re: Mame emulator arguments

Post by Wanderer » Sun Nov 06, 2016 7:20 pm

Hi there and welcome.

You need a datafile in order to create a database for your emulator's roms and then test your romset.

Check this link for some help.
- Wanderer -

For Romcenter bug reporting or enhancement requests, click here.

qqplayer
Pong
Pong
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:13 pm

Re: Mame emulator arguments

Post by qqplayer » Tue Nov 08, 2016 5:57 pm

Yes I know , that part works totally awesome.
I have rebuilt a non-merged romset using a mame .dat
But I found a problem when I`ve tried to test my roms.
I set all the parameters , mame.exe , rompath and changed the arguments.
Set defaul, %1% ,%4%... noone worked.

Its working correctly on "Romcenter 3.7.1" but not in the lastest "Romcenter 4.0.0 beta 8 (09/2016)"

Thanks for the replay , can you help me with this?

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Mame emulator arguments

Post by RomCenter » Thu Nov 10, 2016 12:35 pm

Variables are written on the dialog.
They are not the same as in rc3.x.
10-11-2016 12-33-21.png
10-11-2016 12-33-21.png (21.91 KiB) Viewed 2641 times
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

qqplayer
Pong
Pong
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:13 pm

Re: Mame emulator arguments

Post by qqplayer » Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:36 pm

Yes , but the thing is the new arguments doenst work for me.
I`m using mame 106 and I tried

Code: Select all

{game} -rp "{rompaths}" -rs "{samplepaths}"
{game} -rp "{rompaths}"
{game} 
No one worked.

Even tried pasting the old Romcenter 3.7.1 arguments without success.

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Mame emulator arguments

Post by RomCenter » Fri Nov 11, 2016 7:58 am

The command line produced is displayed in the log view (botom of the main window)
Can you post the result ?
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests