Filtering regions: NONE shouldn't mean ALL

Romcenter 4 support discussion. Please do not post roms requests or illegal links, posts will be deleted.

Moderators: Wanderer, Logiqx, Iron Man

Forum rules
No roms requests or illegal links
Dolence
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:24 am

Filtering regions: NONE shouldn't mean ALL

Post by Dolence » Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:25 am

I'm trying to manage my Retropie FBA Rom. Some ROMs have region on title, some didn't have any region info.

If I do like this, everything works as expected:

BR
US
EU
WORLD

But if I try to add NONE to the very ending, expecting to add those regionless ROMs to the database I end up with various ROM versions to the same game. 1 game 1 rom fail as if NONE (no region) was meaning ALL (all regions + NONE). Can you confirm this behavior?

Thanks in advance, keep your good work :D

Dolence
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:24 am

Re: Filtering regions: NONE shouldn't mean ALL

Post by Dolence » Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:11 am

Please, is it really a bug or I misunderstood it?

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Filtering regions: NONE shouldn't mean ALL

Post by RomCenter » Wed Aug 30, 2017 9:49 am

Should be a bug. I will have a look for next release.
Can you create a bug report?
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

Dolence
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:24 am

Re: Filtering regions: NONE shouldn't mean ALL

Post by Dolence » Wed Aug 30, 2017 2:49 pm

I did the BT already, thanks. I think I found another bug. When I select filtered roms to copy to another place a message saying DB os already opened by some other windows process is show and program crash.

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1294
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Filtering regions: NONE shouldn't mean ALL

Post by RomCenter » Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:07 pm

Maybe you have several datafiles open in romcenter and try to move from one to another ?
Eric - RomCenter developer
http://www.romcenter.com

Dolence
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2017 5:24 am

Re: Filtering regions: NONE shouldn't mean ALL

Post by Dolence » Thu Aug 31, 2017 10:57 pm

I don't, I have just one. I will start fresh to be sure. Thanks for your attention.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests