No intro parent clone question

All about datafiles.

Moderator: Wanderer

rgpires
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 3:45 pm

No intro parent clone question

Post by rgpires »

Hi people, could you help me with something?

Im trying to clean the clones from the no intro NES romset i got but it is not going well.
If i download the standard dat set for romcenter(from dat-o-matic) the games are all recognized, but if i try to use the parent-clone dat not one of them is (everything gray).
I checked the dats with notepad and they are using the same plugin (nes.dll) and all the crc are the same.

Am i using the wrong process(dat)?

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1480
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No intro parent clone question

Post by RomCenter »

which version of romcenter ?
Eric - RomCenter developer
Report bugs here.

rgpires
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 3:45 pm

Re: No intro parent clone question

Post by rgpires »

Im using version 3.7.1

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1480
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No intro parent clone question

Post by RomCenter »

Give a try to rc 4 and tell me if it works.
Eric - RomCenter developer
Report bugs here.

rgpires
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 3:45 pm

Re: No intro parent clone question

Post by rgpires »

Ok, i downloaded 4.0 beta 5 and at first it was stopping at letter C and an error saying something about length.
Now it is working fine, havent been able to reproduce the problem.
I imagine it was because of the folder name, however i changed the folder back to its original name and it still worked. :toobad:

Anyway, is it possible to delete only the clones from a romset? In the database section i cant delete anything, and in the roms section i dont really know how to select the clones, tried settings > merged but i dont really know what im doing.

User avatar
RomCenter
Author
Author
Posts: 1480
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2001 12:34 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Re: No intro parent clone question

Post by RomCenter »

Is it this error ?

About deleting clones, it is not yet implemented in beta 5. I'm currently implementing file and rom deleting using Del key.
I will add a feature request in tracker to import only main games from a dat.
Eric - RomCenter developer
Report bugs here.

rgpires
PacMan
PacMan
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 3:45 pm

Re: No intro parent clone question

Post by rgpires »

Yes, that is the error.

I see, ill wait until the next version then.
Tks for the help and also thanks for the software :super:

Post Reply